P&G Record (Part 1)

My band Primer & Grayscale will begin tracking our first full-lenghth record at the beginning of next week.

It has been a long time coming.  Over the three years that we have been making music together, the band has changed as much as our lives.  We have changed names once, swapped out a few band members, and have dabbled in multiple styles of music.  Now, in my last semester of college, we are finally recording a cohesive set of songs and releasing it.

The timing of this record adds another level of personal meaning to me.  We are recording during my last semester of college, a time already steeped in uncertainty and transition.  It is just one more in the list of culminating events during these next four months.  The songs that we have written for this project hold deep meaning to me, laying out some of the most formative experiences of the past years, both joyful and painful.  Both the recording and release will be emotionally significant to me at many different levels.  I am anticipating that some writing will come out of it.

Sorry for the shorter post.  I will hopefully be posting several updates on the recording process over the coming weeks.  Just wanted to let you all know what’s coming up.

Leave a comment